2019 Term 1

School Events and Key Dates for Term 1

Term 1 Tuesday 29 January - Friday 12 July
Tuesday 29 January Staff Development Day - Pupil Free Day
Wednesday 30 January 8am Best Start Assessment -Kindy. Mathematical Assessment Day, Years 1- Yr 6
Thursday 31 January Students in Years 1-6 commence Term 1
Kindy Best Start & Mathematical Assessment Interviews (MAI)
Friday 1 February Kindy Best Start & MAI
Monday 4 February Kindy start a full day at OLPS - 9:00am-10:30am Tears and Tissues Kindy Parents
Friday 8 February Opening School Mass 9:15am
Saturday 9 February Working Bee 2pm-4pm
Tuesday 12 February Parent Teacher Interviews - 3:15pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday 13 February Parent Teacher Interviews - 3:15pm - 5:00pm
Friday 15 February Welcome to Kindy 5:30pm-7:30pm
Wednesday 20 February 7pm Class Parent Briefing in the OLPS Library
P&F Meeting 7:30pm-9:00pm
Thursday 28 February Diocesan Schools Mass - 5:30pm-8:00pm
Saturday 2 March New Parents Night - 7:00pm-11:30pm
Tuesday 5 March Shrove Tuesday - Canteen open for pancakes
North Shore Cluster Swimming Carnival - Hornsby Pool
Wednesday 6 March Ash Wednesday Mass - 12:15pm-1:15pm
Ash Wednesday K-2 Liturgy 2:30pm-3:00pm
Thursday 7 March OPEN DAY 8:15am-11:00am
Broken Bay Swimming Carnival - Mingara - 6:00pm-9:30pm
Friday 8 March Staff Development Day - Pupil Free Day
Tuesday 12 March The Dish
Thursday 14 March OLPS Cross Country - Lofberg Oval - 9am-1pm
Wednesday 20 March Year 5 and Year 6 Canberra Excursion
Parent Welcome and Information Evening for Confirmation 7:30-8:30pm at Sacred Heart Pymble
Wednesday 20 March Parent Welcome and Information Evening for Confirmation 7:30pm-8:30pm at Sacred Heart Church
Thursday 21 March Year 5 and Year 6 Canberra Excursion
Friday 22 March Year 5 and Year 6 Canberra Excursion
Wednesday 27 March NSWCPS (Polding) Swimming - Homebush
Friday 29 March Pop Up Play for Kindy 2020 - 9am-10am
Sunday 31 March Parish Family Mass- Year 2 - Presentation of Confirmation Candidates
Thursday 4 April Brigidine School Musical - Mary Poppins Year 4- Year 6 to attend 11:00am-2:30pm
Friday 12 April 2:30pm Holy Week Liturgy
Last day of term 1